Search Menu

july, 2018

13jul1:00 pm2:00 pmJS Bach Series - Harriet Mackenzie (violin) and Graham Walker (cello) for Cambridge Summer


Event Details

Harriet Mackenzie and Graham Walker present the final concert in their highly acclaimed JS Bach Series for Cambridge Summer Music in the 40th Anniversary Celebration year of the festival. This concert features the first of the solo violin Sonatas from Bach’s monumental set, as well as the inspirational D minor cello Suite and Graham and Harriet’s own arrangements of Bach’s Inventions, which have seem to have a new dimension when played on stringed instruments.
J. S Bach – Sonata in G minor for solo violin, BWV 1001, Adagio, Fuga, Siciliana, Presto.
J. S Bach – Invention no. 11 in G minor.
J. S Bach – Invention no. 7 in E minor
J. S Bach – Suite No. 2 in D minor for solo ‘cello, BWV 1008, Prelude, Allemande, Courante, Menuett, Menuett, Saraband, Gigue



(Friday) 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm